Maharaja Vishvendra Singh Of Bharatpur also known as H.H Maharaja Brijendra Sawai VISHVENDRA SINGH ji Bahadur Jung. He was born on 23rd June 1962 at Moti Mahal, Bharatpur. He is the son of Sawai Brijendra Singh, the 13th Maharaja of Bharatpur.He is direct descendant of Thakur Sobha, who defeated Kalals in 12th century and found Sinsini. He is currently Cabinet minister in Rajasthan Government, Tourism and Civil Aviation Department. He belongs to the Indian National Congress. Before 2008, he has been associated with Bhartiya Janta Party and Janata Dal. Singh joined the congress in 2008 over conflict with his party colleague Digamber Singh.
He Served As the Minister of Tourism and Devasthan Department In Rajasthan Government. He is Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Deeg-Kumher Constituency in Bharatpur district of Eastern Rajasthan. He is a three time Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha representing Bharatpur, Rajasthan. In 2018, he became a member of the cabinet of the Third Gehlot ministry. However, his term was terminated a year later in 2019, over disputes within the part.

In the 26th amendment to the Constitution of India promulgated in 1971, the Government of India abolished all official symbols of princely India, including titles, privileges, and remuneration (privy purses). Currently he is member of legislative assembly of Rajasthan from Deeg Kumher legislative region.

Personal Life –

Maharaja Vishvendra Singh Of Bharatpur Married on 15th February 1989 to Rajkumari Divya Singh (Later Maharani Of Bharatpur)born 6th November 1963 in Lucknow, daughter of Raja Surendra Singh Ju Dev of Behri, B.A., educated at Isabella Thorburn College, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. Member of the Zila Parishad, Bharatpur. Elected to the 11th Lok Sabha 1996. Due to death of Rajkumar Arun Singh of Bharatpur, the then M.L.A. from Deeg, by election was held on 12th May, 2006 in which Maharani Divya Singh was elected to the Vidhan Sabha from Deeg Constituency (BJP).

They have a son, Yuvaraj Anirudh Singh Sahib.

References :-

  • India Today, Volume 10. Thomson Living Media India Limited. 1985. Retrieved 5 October 2021.
  • The Constitution (26 Amendment) Act, 1971″,, Government of India, 1971, archived from the original on 6 December 2011, retrieved 9 November 2011.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!